Our friend’s dog has been taken, please help us find him

Lucky is beloved by young and old alike

Lucky

Our friend’s beloved family dog, Lucky, was taken from our friend’s home in West Paterson, NJ. Someone broke into the house in broad daylight and took Lucky and other belongings.

Please help us reunite Lucky with his family, safe and sound.

The owner is offering a $5,000 reward for any information that leads to Lucky’s return, no questions asked.

21 Comments on “Our friend’s dog has been taken, please help us find him”

  1. Jenelle Raia says:

    do you have any info where about he was taken, like a cross street… I know a lot of people in that area and I will ask EVERYONE and find this dog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Tracey says:

    Does Lucky have an unregistered microchip? Is he neutered?

    I’m with malinois rescue and have a dog that looks similar to Lucky based on pictures.
    The dog I have was found in MD around the time Lucky went missing.

    Not trying to get anyone’s hopes up but I would be so happy if the guy I have is him.

    Tracey

  3. Melinda Stewart says:

    I am so sorry for you hope you wi get him back I had posted it on my Facebook and I have my friends also posting this on there Facebook hope he gets home safe good luck!

  4. Samantha quinones says:

    This is very heart breaking. I am a huge animal lover. I live in jersey city and I found this flyer at my job petsmart in Millburn. The word is traveling around so I’m sure he will be found soon. I will spread the word as much as I can. Hoping he returns soon!

  5. mari says:

    My heart broke when I saw the Flyer. Posting on FB and forwarding to everyone I can. It was nice talking to you and knowing you’re doing so much to get this boy back. All the best, Mari and Mac

  6. Jaygee says:

    I will post a jpeg of your poster on brookdaleparkdogpar.com

  7. Michael says:

    Saw a poster this morning in Hamilton Park/Jersey City. Thinking of you all and Lucky. Sending a big hug.

  8. Lauren says:

    Praying for the safe return of your friends dog. He is beautiful! Passing this on to my fellow students at Fairleigh Dickinson University!

  9. kerri says:

    if the thief left a note with the dog’s name – wouldn’t this mean that the thief knew the owner? why would they bother leaving a note saying lucky is safe?

  10. mistyjsutton says:

    A family member passed this to me and I’ll spread the word as far as I can. Looking forward to the day we hear that Lucky is home with you where he belongs. Big hugs!

  11. My thoughts are with you as you wait for the return of your dog. I know I too would be doing everything possible to bring my dogs home should someone have taken one of them. I applaud your efforts and your idea of relieving them of responsibility by saying they may have felt they were rescuing Lucky and still offering them a reward, no matter how deserving they may be or not be of it. Best of Luck in getting your boy back. Stay strong and positive in your efforts. I’ve seen dogs return home after years. Is Lucky microchipped?
    Robin in NH

  12. Jimmy says:

    Hello from Wyoming! No Lucky has not gotten this far. I just want to tell you hove nice your “Looking for” page was. Very comprehensive that shows your love for this child (animal). Why would someone break into your house and steal your dog? I can see he is pretty, but a trip to the dog pound would solve anyone’s need for a dog. I can understand lucky leaving with some one involuntarily, as my German Shepard would too. He looks mean, but ha. Give him a cookie and he will follow you. The other little rescue we have would not go with any one unless you chased her and caught her. Cookie or no. I hope you have good luck finding your animal as New Jersey has not the best reputation. A prayer for you from me and my two rescues for Lucky’s return

    Jimmy, LuLu and Sambo


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.